Pineapple tart

With Chinese New Year approaching this sunday, my craving for some CNY treats is increasing. My usual must haves are pineapple tart and kueh kapit. My mum makes one of the best pineapple tart and my aunt, amazing kueh kapit. It makes me sad not to be able to have my favourite homemade festive treats this year, being 6,000 miles away from home. I have been asking my mum for her recipes and her lack of computer knowledge means I might not get them in time. So the first thing that came to me was to search for it on my favourite Malaysian cooking blog, Rasa Malaysia and I found the recipe in the sister blog, Nyonyafood instead. The tart in the picture below (taken from the nyonyafood blog), reminds me so much of mum’s homey pineapple tarts.

Pineapple tarts. Please click here for recipe.

Leave a Reply

