Mee rebus & sambal aubergine

One fine Sunday I invited a couple of friends over, and decided to make some Malaysian food that is easy and yummy. The first thing I did was to look for recipes; and which is a better blog for good Malaysian food recipes than my favourite site, ‘rasamalaysia’. Off I go, and found one of the easiest recipe, also the food I miss. MEE REBUS!! Wonderful! Best of all, the method of making this is so brief, I looked at it again to make sure i did not misread it.

Mee rebus. Click here for the recipe.

Look at the picture! Doesn’t it look authentic? It tastes good as well, even without the prawn fritters. I was too lazy to deep fry anything so left that out =P.  I cooked sambal aubergine instead. Cut the aubergines and put them in salted water so they don’t turn brown. Heat the wok with some oil and fry some chopped onions and dried shrimps until fragrant, then add in the sambal made earlier for the mee rebus. Add in the aubergines and cook until they soak in the juices but not too soft. Voila! Done! Sprinkle some chopped spring onions to serve.

Sambal aubergine

About aipheng @ thetrishaw
Being in the kitchen is relaxation. Eating good food keeps my smiles intact. Dancing salsa keeps my spirit up. But of course they need to be paired with travelling and exploring.

One Response to Mee rebus & sambal aubergine

  1. Tes says:

    Those dishes look so yummy. I love the noodle. I can’t wait to try the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

